Running to clear your mind

There was a day last month when I received bad news. That evening, I felt agitated and didn’t want to go to bed. It was 10pm, I decided to go for a quick run. When I left the house, my mind was filled with sad thoughts. But as I carried on running, went through a new and unknown route, saw the full moon, felt the cool evening breeze, I started to feel better. Lots of thoughts went through my mind as the landscapes rolled past, but I let them go. It was like I was sweating my sorrow away.

Running helps me get closer to my feelings, it helped me relax and sleep that night.

Just thought I’d share my experience. I always like to read about people’s tips to deal with whatever people might have to deal with: food craving, stress, etc. And it just seems that running is a helpful tool to help with our little worries and bigger problems.

So… if you feel the need, put your trainers on and don’t hesitate any longer: go!

Good night

Leave a Reply

